TAT Thai Airways English French     We recommend: City Discovery  

Newsletter: Sign-up
Free eBook Download

Free eBook



Wonderful Average    
  Not that great !  
January
 
 July
February
 
 August
March
 
 September
April
 
 October
May
 
 November
June
 
 December


Reperages Thailand

 Stories for travellers

Download our Free eBook with all Travel stories.

Ayuthaya

Nothing is more original than an eco-adventure cruise on board a river barge on the Chawlpraya, literally called "the river of the kings", together with the discovery of its surroundings by bicycle.

Read the story

Korat

After Heaven in the National Park of Kao Yai, welcome to Hell with the visit to a temple that will reveal all your sins: a representation of Heaven and Hell, attractions and small trains...

Read the story 

Mae Sot

On the Burmese border, the national park of Umphang offers everything that we can expect of an excursion in the jungle: abounding nature, dirty trails, bathing at the foot of the cascades and small forgotten villages.

Read the story 

Mae Hong Son

Whereas Mae Hong usually offers to the traveller an atmosphere of tranquillity in the middle of the mountains, the equinox of spring sees a millennial Buddhist ceremony taking place where the boys become, for some time, girls...

Read the story 

Bangkok

Although Bangkok is rather reputed for giving its residents a life of stress, with respiratory problems or various allergies, a health centre established in a hundred-year-old teak house specializes in detoxification using natural methods.

Read the story

Koh Tao

Koh Tao called the Turtle Island because of its shape is one of the best places in South-east Asia for all those who want to learn or practise diving.



Read the story 

Book your Hotel with Agoda

Thailand Hotels 

Cambodia

For hundreds of years, the lost city of Angkor was a legend and the discovery of its temples by Henri Mouhot in 1860 finally opened it to the world. The temples in Angkor are scattered for about 64 kilometres around the village of Siem Reap that has become accessible again from Thailand by road.

  Read the story

Kanchanaburi

The Khao Laem lake which is one of the biggest water reservoirs situated in the west of the country near the Burmese border, is also a peaceful place that encourages leisure, adventure and unity with nature.

Read the story 

Samui Archipelago

In the flowing breeze of the monsoon one can board a Hobie Cat 16 for a maritime safari, an unusual way of exploring the Samui archipelago and the islets of the Ko Ang Thong National Park.

Read the story 

Chonburi - Rayong

Nong Nooch Tropical Garden, situated between Pattaya and Sattahip on Sukhumvit Highway, had a modest beginning 40 years ago as a fruit orchard on 520 acres of land but has become since then one of Asia's leading botanical gardens with a collection of palms, cycads, shrubs and rare species of plants.

Read the story

Petchaburi

Sixty kilometres from Phetchaburi, the park of Kaeng Krachan seems to be honoured by only a few visitors in spite of its beauty, tranquillity and natural resources. The place is a small paradise for nature lovers with a big lake, rivers and waterfalls, a summit of 1,207 metres and not forgetting its wild animals, birds and butterflies…

  Read the story 

Pai - Mae Hong son

Halfway between Chiang Mai and Mae Hong Son in the north of Thailand, Pai is a small peaceful city lost in the mountain. The discovery of the region with a team of cross-country bikers is ideal for the exploration of modest remote ethnic villages as well as the different natural sites.

Read the story 

Hua Hin
Khao Sam Roi Yot
From the island of the “monkey crab-eaters” situated some kilometres from Hua Hin to the 300 peaks of the Khao Sam Roi Yot National Park, a traditional wooden boat is the ideal mode of travel for a day of leisure, discovery and a historical visit to the East coast of the peninsula in the province of Prachuab Kiri Khan.

Read the story

Krabi

With more than 150 islands and numerous underground caves, Krabi was a long time ago the favourite place of Asian pirates who could hide easily and disappear in the waters of the region.

Read the story 

Chiang Mai - Hot

A small typical village of the North of Thailand is hidden in the mountain a hundred kilometres from the south of Chiang Mai. It invites foreigners to stay in the villagers' home and experience life in a village.

Read the story 

Koh Chang

The time: A weekend. A cruise on board a sailing boat to explore the Ko Chang Marine National Park that consists of more than forty islands, is an ideal escape for all those who wish to enjoy the climate and the beauty of a postcard panorama...

Read the story 

Chiang Mai

The region of Chiang Mai, which is culturally one of the most typical and also the most visited for its ecological and tourist activities, offers to the visitor willing to experience the inevitable delights that are elephant riding and the descent of river in bamboo raft, a complete day hike...

Read the story

Samut Prakan

No far from Bangkok an original park presents Thailand through its rich cultural and historic heritage. Meuang Boran or "Ancient City", which was constructed by a rich Thai businessman who loved art and history, is an outdoor museum regrouping a collection of 112 reproductions of monuments on a large scale covering an immense stretch of land in the shape of Thailand.

Read the story

Phuket - Krabi
       Kura Buri
Koh Phuket, the famous southern island of Thailand is widely-known as a heavenly island for tourists, for its leisure activities and its natural beauty. Phuket is the starting point for many exceptional adventures on the mountainous roads where bikers in love with big bikes appreciate an unforgettable circuit…


Read the story

Sattahip - Chonburi

From 16 to 50 year olds, water sport lovers or beginners in quest of adventure have a chance now to practice Kite surfing and enjoy the excitement of being pulled across the water in a friendly way or literally flying off into jumps of more than 6 metres high...

Read the story 

Rayong

Once, not only a shelter for pirates but also a source of inspiration for most of the famous Thai poets, Ko Samet island with its micro climate and its proximity to Bangkok is one of the favourite places of those in search of tranquillity and relaxation.

Read the story 

Chiang Mai

Far from Bangkok with its stress and pollution, a group of cyclists discovers the forest trails of the North at the handlebars of mountain bikes. A healthy hike allows everyone to relish a splendid green setting while observing the lives of the hill tribes.

Read the story 

Phuket Summer Camp 2009
written by Mélanie Brulfert - (14 years old)

Last April 2009, I went to the English Summer Camp at the British International School in Phuket...

Read the story 

 



Home | Programmes | Stories | ExcursionsTravel Insurance Hotel Booking | Contact | Sitemap
2010 Reperages Thailand - Last Update: 2/11/14

TAT Thai Airways English French     We recommend: City Discovery  

Newsletter: Sign-up
Free eBook Download

Free eBook



Wonderful Average    
  Not that great !  
January
 
 July
February
 
 August
March
 
 September
April
 
 October
May
 
 November
June
 
 December

 Les récits du voyageur

Télécharger le livre digital gratuit avec tous les récits.

Ayuthaya

Quoi de plus original qu'une croisière éco-aventure à bord d'une barge de rivière sur le Chawlpraya, littéralement "la rivière des rois", agrémentée par la découverte à bicyclette de ses berges.


Lisez le récit

Korat

Après le paradis au Parc National de Kao Yai, bienvenue en Enfer avec la visite d'un temple qui vous dévoilera vos péchés: une représentation du paradis et de l'Enfer, des attractions et petits trains, tout près de Nakhon Ratchasima.

Lisez le récit 

Mae Sot

Sur la frontière birmane, le parc national d'Umphang offre tout ce que l'on peut attendre d'une virée dans la jungle : nature foisonnante, sentiers pentus, baignades au pied des cascades et petits villages oubliés.

Lisez le récit 

Mae Hong Son

Alors que Mae Hong Son offre habituellement au voyageur une atmosphère de tranquillité au milieu des montagnes, l'équinoxe de printemps voit se dérouler une cérémonie bouddhique millénaire où les garçons deviennent pour un temps des filles...

Lisez le récit 

Bangkok

Alors que Bangkok est plutôt réputé pour donner à ses habitants une vie de stress, avec problèmes respiratoires ou allergies diverses, un centre de santé installé dans une maison en teck centenaire est spécialisé dans la détoxication en utilisant des méthodes naturelles.

Lisez le récit

Koh Tao

Ko Tao, qui est appelée l'île de la tortue à cause de sa forme, est l'un des meilleurs site d'Asie du Sud-est pour s'initier ou pratiquer la plongée sous-marine.


Lisez le récit 

Réservez votre Hotel avec Agoda



Hotels en Thailande 

Cambodia

Pendant des centaines d'années, la ville perdue d'Angkor était elle-même une légende et la découverte de ses temples par Henri Mouhot en 1860 l'ouvrit enfin au monde. Les temples à Angkor sont dispersés sur quelques 64 kilomètres autour du village de Siem Reap qui est maintenant redevenu accessible de Thaïlande par la route.

  Lisez le récit

Kanchanaburi

Le lac de Khao Laem qui est l'un des plus grands réservoirs d'eau situé à l'ouest du pays près de la frontière birmane, est également un havre de paix qui favorise détente, aventure et communion avec la nature.



Lisez le récit 

Samui Archipelago

Sous la brise de mousson et à bord d'un Hobie Cat 16 équipé Raid pour un safari maritime, une façon peu commune d'exploration de l'arcipel des Samuis et des îlots du parc national de Ko Ang Thong. Une flottille de catamarans pour la découverte du littoral verdoyant, des plages de sable blanc, des eaux cristallines et formations granitiques.

Lisez le récit 

Chonburi - Rayong

Le jardin tropical de Nong Nooch, situé entre Pattaya et Sattahip sur la route de Sukhumvit, connu un début modeste il y a 40 années lorsqu'il n'était qu'un verger d'arbres fruitiers sur 208 hectares de terrain, mais est devenu depuis lors le premier jardin botanique d'Asie avec une collection de palmiers, cycas, arbrisseaux et espèces rares de plantes.

Lisez le récit

Petchaburi

À 60 kilomètres de Phetchaburi, le parc de Kaeng Krachan semble ne recevoir que peu de visiteurs malgré sa beauté, tranquillité et ressources naturelles. L'endroit est un petit paradis pour les amoureux de la nature avec son grand lac, ses rivières et chutes d'eau, son sommet de 1,207 mètres et sans oublier ses animaux sauvages, oiseaux et papillons…

  Lisez le récit 

Pai - Mae Hong son

À mi-chemin entre Chiang Mai et Mae Hong Son au nord de la Thaïlande, Pai est une petite ville tranquille perdue dans la montagne. La découverte de la région à moto enduro et en équipe est idéale pour l'exploration de petits villages ethniques reculés ainsi que les différents sites naturels.

Lisez le récit 

Hua Hin
Khao Sam Roi Yot

De l'île aux singes mangeurs de crabes située à quelques kilomètres de Hua Hin aux 300 pics du Parc National de Khao Sam Roi Yot, un bateau traditionnel en bois est le moyen idéal pour une journée détente, découverte et historique sur la côte Est de la péninsule dans la province de Prachuab Kiri Khan.

Lisez le récit

Krabi

Avec plus de 150 îles et de très nombreuses grottes, Krabi fut un temps l'endroit favori des pirates asiatiques qui pouvaient se cacher facilement et ainsi disparaître des eaux de la région. Maintenant, la beauté de l'endroit attire plus de sportifs que de pirates avec de nombreuses activités possibles dont le kayak et la varappe.

Lisez le récit 

Chiang Mai - Hot

Un petit village typique du Nord de la Thaïlande caché dans la montagne à une centaine de kilomètres au sud de Chiang Mai accueille chez l'habitant les étrangers désireux de vivre l'expérience villageoise, et est bien fier de présenter son Grand Canyon local.

Lisez le récit 

Koh Chang

Le temps d'un week-end, une croisière à bord d'un voilier pour l'exploration du Parc National Marin de Ko Chang qui comprend plus d'une quarantaine d'îles, est l'échappatoire idéale pour tous ceux qui souhaitent profiter du climat et de la beauté de paysages de cartes postales...

Lisez le récit 

Chiang Mai

La région de Chiang Mai, qui est l'une des plus typiques culturellement et aussi la plus fréquenté pour ses activités écologiques et touristiques, offre au visiteur désireux de goûter aux joies incontournables que sont la promenade à dos d'éléphant et la descente de rivière en raft de bambou, une journée randonnée bien remplie.

Lisez le récit

Samut Prakan

Non loin de Bangkok un parc inédit présente la Thaïlande à travers son riche héritage culturel et historique. Meuang Boran ou "la cité ancienne" qui fut construite par un riche homme d'affaire thaïlandais passionné d'Art et d'histoire, est un musée en plein air regroupant une collection de 112 reproductions de monuments à grande échelle sur un immense terrain ayant la forme de la Thaïlande.

Lisez le récit

Phuket - Krabi
       Kura Buri

Ko Phuket, la fameuse île du sud de la Thaïlande très connue des touristes pour ses infrastructures de loisirs et sa beauté naturelle, est le point de départ d'une aventure peu ordinaire sur les routes de montagnes où les motards amoureux de grosses cylindrées seront apprécier un circuit inoubliable…

Lisez le récit

Sattahip - Chonburi

Dès 16 ans et ce jusqu'à plus de 50 ans, les amateurs de sports nautiques ou bien les débutants aventureux peuvent maintenant goûter au Kitesurf et profiter de la liberté de se laisser tirer pour une glissade sympa sur l'eau ou littéralement s'envoler avec des sauts de plus de 6 mètres de haut.

Lisez le récit 

Rayong

Autrefois un refuge de pirates mais aussi une source d'inspiration pour le plus célèbre des poètes thaïlandais, l'île de Ko Samet avec son microclimat et sa proximité avec Bangkok est l'un des endroits favoris de ceux à la recherche de calme et de détente.


Lisez le récit 

Chiang Mai

Loin de Bangkok, du stress et de la pollution, une équipe de cycliste découvre les chemins forestiers du Nord au guidon de vélos tout terrain. Une randonnée sportive qui permet à tous de se ressourcer dans un cadre de verdure magnifique tout en se familiarisant avec la vie des tribus montagnardes.

Lisez le récit 

 
   

Home | Programmes | Stories | ExcursionsTravel Insurance Hotel Booking | Contact | Sitemap
© 2010 Reperages Thailand - Last Update: 2/11/14